Warning: include(/home/content/i/s/m/ismista/html/include/font.inc) [function.include]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/content/70/14028870/html/home/artists/young_execs/cottonwood.php on line 5

Warning: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/home/content/i/s/m/ismista/html/include/font.inc' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/70/14028870/html/home/artists/young_execs/cottonwood.php on line 5


Album info

Young Executives-

• -ism CD 0009
• Released Sept. 9, 1994
• Format: CD

If trees could rock, this is possibly what it might sound like. At times reminiscent of late Husker Du when Bob Mould wasn't singing, at others somewhat like Yes in melody. The Young Executives combine acoustic and electric elements to create a husky and harmonizing sound. Distinctly midwest, The Young Executives play open, intelligent songs that remind you of whatever you may call home.

• I Remember
• Round Robin
• Every Single Time [listen]
• Cottonwood
• Mermaid
• Patience
• This is Home
• The Shadows Know